top of page

The Italian Sinfonietta is a chamber music group that was established with the aim of promoting a repertoire specially rewritten for the ensemble as well as fostering the encounter and collaboration between different forms of art and the mixing of musical genres.

The ensemble varies according to the needs of the repertoire and ranges from three to thirteen musicians that is double quintet of strings and woodwinds with the addition of trumpet, trombone and percussion.

Each element of the ensemble can boast both national and international musical experiences gained in renowned symphony orchestras as well as in important chamber ensembles.


The ability to blend in an exquisite sound balance, the variety and originality of the repertoire have allowed the group to be appreciated by both the public and critics, gaining unanimous approval worldwide.


The musicians of Italian sinfonietta are: Federica Vignoni violin I, Antonio Pirozzolo violin II, Olga Moryn viola, Maria Miele cello, Massimo Di Moia contrabass, Sacha De Ritis flute, Giovanni Pantalone oboe, Alfonso Giancaterina clarinet, Alfonso Patriarca bassoon, Alessandro Monticelli horn, Luca Falcone trumpet, Tino D’Angelo trombone, Matteo Manzoni percussion.


Musical Director: Patrik De Ritis

Teatro Marrucino 1.jpeg
Teatro Marrucino 10.jpeg
bottom of page